MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE CHICAGO CONTRACT BRIDGE ASSOCIATION JANUARY 19, 2024

The meeting was called to order by President Loring Knoblauch. A quorum being present, Board member Steve McConnell, standing in for Nominating Committee Chair Bob Maxson, presented the slate of officers for 2024:

President:	Loring Knoblauch
Vice President:	Bob Maxson
Treasurer:	Joe Connelly
	Missy Ravid
Secretary:	Jan Churchwell

The uncontested slate for President, Vice President, and Secretary was approved by voice vote.

Pursuant to the CCBA's Election Policy, voting for Treasurer was by secret ballot. Steve McConnell and Steve Donahue counted the votes. Missy Ravid won by majority vote.

Next meeting: February 22, 2024, Glen View Club (to be confirmed).

Jan Churchwell Secretary